First steps in…Getting through the last pre-req

So it’s been a while since I posted but I felt like I was in this place with no beginning or no end until I got through my class. I took A&P I online this last semester at Phoenix College, and it was WAY better than I initially expected.

I will make a confession… I am not a straight A student, school was never terrible for me, in fact, I have always enjoyed school but it always took me some effort to get through. I was born in Ukraine and Russian was my initial first language. I speak English fluently now, and I don’t feel like language really hinders my learning but, sometimes I still think it requires more effort than some.

Now that you have some background on my school efforts, back to the online class…if I had to do it all over again, I would do it in a heartbeat. It was a very well laid out class, with a great instructor and it worked really well for my work/school/life balance for now. My grade in the class was a high B, I definitely had to put a bit of effort into it…there was a lot of information to be covered but really, it was well worth it. I will be taking A&P II the same way this coming semester.

During this class-

The one thing I had to take care of was my fingerprint clearance card. I wanted the card in person around the same time I finished the class. A grade…Well a PASSING grade and the card was kind of my ending point before I could turn in my nursing application.

I’ve heard and read that the wait period varies anywhere from 2 weeks to a few months to receive a fingerprint clearance card (for nursing it has to be a level 1). I got lucky and it came within about 3 weeks after I sent in my application… kind of surprised me. I sent it in a few weeks before Thanksgiving and was sure it was going to take forever but luckily I have it now and turning in my application is where I go next!!!

I’ll keep you posted on how it goes:-}

Leave a Reply

